Document: GC 33/INF.6

Agenda: 5

Date: 17 February 2010

Distribution: Public

Original: English



Order of Speakers

Statements to be delivered during plenary meetings

Governing Council — Thirty-third Session Rome, 17-18 February 2010

For: **Information**

Note to Governors

This document is submitted for the information of the Governing Council.

- 1. The provisional order of speakers under agenda item 5 General statements is based on requests received by noon on 16 February 2010.
- 2. The Secretariat will do its utmost to accommodate as many speakers as possible in the course of each meeting. Please note that speaking slots are subject to the session's effective adherence to its schedule of work. The only changes possible in the order of speakers are those based on agreements concluded between two or more delegations and communicated to the List of Speakers Office, which is located on the lower ground floor.
- 3. Delegates who are included on the list of speakers are invited to submit an advance electronic copy of their statement to the List of Speakers Office for distribution to the interpreters, précis-writers and press. Should this not be possible, speakers are kindly requested to make available a hard copy of the statement as early as possible prior to delivering their speech.
- 4. Due to the extremely tight schedule of the Council, delegations are kindly requested to limit the length of their statements to a maximum of five minutes. A summary of all statements will be included in the Report of the Governing Council. Delegates wishing to forgo their right to speak under agenda item 5 may provide a copy of their statement to the Secretariat for publication, in its entirety, in the report.

Order of Speakers

Statements to be delivered during plenary meetings

- 1. Haiti
- 2. Tunisia
- 3. China
- 4. South Africa
- 5. Thailand
- 6. Austria
- 7. Algeria
- 8. Mauritius
- 9. Germany
- 10. Central African Republic
- 11. Canada
- 12. Egypt
- 13. Italy
- 14. Dominican Republic
- 15. Uganda
- 16. Switzerland
- 17. Angola
- 18. Sweden (on behalf of Nordic Countries)
- 19. Argentina
- 20. Republic of Korea
- 21. Yemen
- 22. Ecuador
- 23. Gabon
- 24. Iraq
- 25. Mozambique
- 26. Syrian Arab Republic
- 27. Brazil
- 28. Zambia
- 29. Sudan
- 30. Paraguay
- 31. Swaziland
- 32. Indonesia
- 33. Bangladesh
- 34. Iran (Islamic Republic of)
- 35. Mali
- 36. Pakistan
- 37. Mauritania
- 38. Japan
- 39. Niger
- 40. United States
- 41. Grenada
- 42. India
- 43. Israel
- 44. Nepal
- 45. Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of)
- 46. Maldives
- 47. Morocco
- 48. Peru
- 49. Kenya
- 50. Mexico (on behalf of GRULAC)
- 51. Lesotho