Document: GC 31/INF.5

Agenda: 6

Date: 13 February 2008

Distribution: Public

Original: English



## **Order of Speakers**

Statements to be delivered during plenary meetings

Governing Council — Thirty-first Session Rome, 13-14 February 2008

For: Information

## **Note to Governors**

This document is submitted for the information of the Governing Council.

- 1. The provisional order of speakers under agenda item 6 "general statements" is based on requests received by noon on 12 February 2008.
- 2. The Secretariat will do its utmost to accommodate as many speakers as possible in the course of each meeting. The only changes possible in the order of speakers are those based on agreements concluded between two or more delegations and notified to the List of Speakers Office, which is located on the ground floor.
- 3. Delegates who are included on the list of speakers are invited to submit an advance electronic copy of their statement to the List of Speakers Office for distribution to the interpreters, précis-writers and press. Should this not be possible, speakers are kindly requested to make available a hard copy of the statement as early as possible prior to delivering their speech.
- 4. Due to the extremely tight schedule of the Council, delegations are kindly requested to limit the length of their statements to a maximum of five minutes. A summary of all statements will be included in the report of the Governing Council. Delegates wishing to forgo their right to speak under agenda item 6 may provide a copy of their statement to the Secretariat for publication, in its entirety, in the report.

## **Order of Speakers**

## Statements to be delivered during plenary meetings

- 1. China
- 2. Algeria
- 3. Pakistan
- 4. Italy
- 5. Mexico (on behalf of the Latin American and Caribbean Group)
- 6. Germany
- 7. Sudan
- 8. Mali
- 9. Indonesia
- 10. Iceland (on behalf of Nordic Countries)
- 11. Mauritius
- 12. Brazil
- 13. Angola
- 14. Republic of Korea
- 15. Kenya
- 16. Japan
- 17. Peru
- 18. United Kingdom
- 19. Yemen
- 20. Ecuador
- 21. Bangladesh
- 22. Switzerland
- 23. Niger
- 24. Islamic Republic of Iran
- 25. Morocco
- 26. Guinea
- 27. Netherlands
- 28. Guatemala
- 29. United Republic of Tanzania
- 30. Egypt
- 31. Congo
- 32. Spain
- 33. Israel
- 34. The Gambia
- 35. Mongolia
- 36. Lao People's Democratic Republic
- 37. Haiti
- 38. Austria
- 39. Argentina
- 40. Liberia
- 41. Tunisia
- 42. Kiribati
- 43. France
- 44. South Africa
- 45. Sri Lanka
- 46. Timor-Leste
- 47. Romania
- 48. Maldives