EB 2021/132/R.11/Add.1

Document:
Agenda:
Date:
Distribution:
Original:

8(a) 16 April 2021 Public English





Appointment of Members to the Subsidiary Bodies of the Executive Board

Addendum

Note to Executive Board representatives

Focal points:

Technical questions:

Dispatch of documentation:

Luis Jiménez-McInnis Secretary of IFAD Tel.: +39 06 5459 2254 e-mail: l.jimenez-mcinnis@ifad.org

Deirdre Mc Grenra Chief Institutional Governance and Member Relations Tel.: +39 06 5459 2374 e-mail: gb@ifad.org

Executive Board — 132^{nd} Session Rome, 19-21 April 2021

For: Approval

Recommendation for approval

The Executive Board is invited to approve the proposed composition of its subsidiary bodies for a three-year period ending at the first session of the Executive Board in 2024.

Appointment of Members to the Subsidiary Bodies of the Executive Board

Audit Committee

List A: Germany, Italy, United Kingdom and United States

List B: Algeria and Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of)

Sub-List C1: Angola

Sub-List C2: China

Sub-List C3: Argentina

Evaluation Committee

List A: France, Ireland, Netherlands, Luxembourg (April 2021 – until the first session of the Executive Board in 2022) and Switzerland (after the first session of the Executive Board in 2022 – until the first session of the Executive Board in 2024)

List B: Indonesia and Nigeria

Sub-List C1: Cameroon (April 2021 – until the first session of the Executive Board in 2023) and Egypt (after the first session of the Executive Board in 2023 – until the first session of the Executive Board in 2024)

Sub-List C2: India

Sub-List C3: Mexico

Working Group on the Performance-Based Allocation System (PBAS)

List A: Austria, Canada, France and Sweden

List B: Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of) and Nigeria

Sub-List C1: Côte d'Ivoire

Sub-List C2: Bangladesh (April 2021 – until the first session of the Executive Board in 2022) and Republic of Korea (after the first session of the Executive Board in 2022 – until the first session of the Executive Board in 2024)

Sub-List C3: Costa Rica (April 2021 – until the first session of the Executive Board in 2022) and Dominican Republic (after the first session of the Executive Board in 2022 – until the first session of the Executive Board in 2024)